Irma Gonzàlez, daughter of René, spoke in London

Realcuba's Blog

!-familia completa_n

Barbican Hall, London, March 7th, 20014.
Dear friends,
The first time I came to London was the year 2007, I was very Young and I was already struggling very hard to raise awareness on this case. But I was a child when I lived through the night of my father’s arrest , the harassment in Miami and the absurd sentence given to him by the court. Years have passed and many vital events happened in my family, good ones and bad ones, but a constant thought was always in mind, ¨the wish for my father’s presence ¨.
I graduated and I dedicated that moment to him, I got married and the most important picture of the festivity was that of me speaking with him on the phone, I had a beautiful baby and named him after his grandpa who could only meet him a few months after his birth. And…

Ver la entrada original 599 palabras más

Responder

